Malaysia Country Facts

The Federation of Malaysia comprise of Peninsular Malaysia and the states of Sabah and Sarawak on the island of Borneo.

Comments Off on Malaysia Country Facts

Malaysian Birds

There are a total of 6 major zoogeographic regions in the world and Malaysia lies within Oriental Region. The Oriental Region includes all of Asia south and east of the Himalayan Mountains (India and South East Asia), as well as southern China and the Islands of Indonesia and the Philippines.

Comments Off on Malaysian Birds

Borneo Wetland Birds

This is a low lying area and it is permanently waterlogged and covered with fresh water swamp forest. Patches of forest and caves exist along the floodplain corridor.

Comments Off on Borneo Wetland Birds

End of content

No more pages to load