Malaysia Country Facts

The Federation of Malaysia comprise of Peninsular Malaysia and the states of Sabah and Sarawak on the island of Borneo.

Comments Off on Malaysia Country Facts

Malaysian Birds

There are a total of 6 major zoogeographic regions in the world and Malaysia lies within Oriental Region. The Oriental Region includes all of Asia south and east of the Himalayan Mountains (India and South East Asia), as well as southern China and the Islands of Indonesia and the Philippines.

Comments Off on Malaysian Birds
Read more about the article Malaysia’s Life Zone

Malaysia’s Life Zone

Malaysia is made up of two regions namely West Malaysia and East Malaysia. West Malaysia is a peninsular connected to continental South East Asia, whereas East Malaysia is part of the world’s third largest island Borneo.

Comments Off on Malaysia’s Life Zone

End of content

No more pages to load