Malaysia is made up of two regions namely West Malaysia and East Malaysia. West Malaysia is a peninsular connected to continental South East Asia, whereas East Malaysia is part of the world’s third largest island Borneo.

Continental South East Asia has a recorded 1225 species of birds including its winter migrants with West Malaysia (Peninsular Malaysia) and East Malaysia (Borneo: Sabah and Sarawak) accounting for over 742 species. Sabah has a total of 568 species, 399 of which are resident and 197 migrants.

Peninsular Island Birds

Langkawi, an archipelago of 104 islands located in North West Malaysia, where the Andaman Sea meets the Straits of Malacca, proclaims a true paradise of white sands, magical sunsets and peaceful sun filled days.

Comments Off on Peninsular Island Birds

End of content

No more pages to load